Resin Art Week 3 – 20% Project.

Hello again! For week 3 of my 20% project, I made resin crafts such as bookmarks. Throughout the week I experimented with trying to create different styles. I had many accomplishments this week. I looked up YouTube videos teaching me how to use resin. Additionally, I did some planning and research about my final piece. The last accomplishment of the week was I created lots of different kinds of designs and made around ten bookmarks. I did not have many struggles besides measuring how much resin to use and learning how to get smooth edges. Since my project is creating crafts, I will choose a new project for the next week. Some adjustments I had to make were choosing a craft to fit with the state testing schedule. My initial thought for the next week was to learn the process of candle making, since this is a lengthy process I’ve decided to move it for the following week. Instead, next week I will be taking the task of making bracelets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *